Skip to content ↓

About Us



Named after Robert Owen, the founder of the co-operative movement. Owen's shield reflects his readiness to serve. He was known not only for his entrepreneurial skills, but also for supporting others. To contact the Head Of Year / Pastoral Manager  please call switchboard Tel 01482 659356 or email adding House name / HOY name or PM name to the Subject line.

Year teams  
Year 7 Mrs S Bates (Head of Year), Mrs S Haywood (Pastoral Manager)
Year 8 Mr J Slater (Head of Year), Miss E Thompson (Pastoral Manager)
Year 9 Mr S Hemsley (Head of Year), Mrs A Painter (Pastoral Manager)
Year 10 Mr S Walsh (Head of Year), Miss C Cater (Pastoral Manager)
Year 11 Mr S Hewick (Head of Year), Mrs J Reed (Pastoral Manager)
Owen House Team
7 JAY Mr J Aygun
7 ADA Miss A Davidson
8 AJA Mrs A Jaradat
8 FMO Miss F Morris
9 AWT Miss A Watkins
9 NBA Mrs N Bainbridge / Miss L Watson (Wed)
10 DSM Mrs D Smith
10 DCM Miss D Stathers
11 CSI Mr C Sinclair
11 PRO Mr P Rowe