Skip to content ↓



Named after William Wilberforce, the leader of the movement to abolish the slave trade and a philanthropist. Wilberforce's shield reflects conscience and honour against evil. To contact the Head Of Year / Pastoral Manager  please call switchboard Tel 01482 659356 or email adding House name / HOY name or PM name to the Subject line.

Year teams  
Year 7 Mrs S Bates (Head of Year), Mrs S Haywood (Pastoral Manager)
Year 8 Mr J Slater (Head of Year), Miss E Thompson (Pastoral Manager)
Year 9 Mr S Hemsley (Head of Year), Mrs A Painter (Pastoral Manager)
Year 10 Mr S Walsh (Head of Year), Miss C Cater (Pastoral Manager)
Year 11 Mr S Hewick (Head of Year), Mrs J Reed (Pastoral Manager)
Wilberforce House Team
7 RWE Miss R Welburn
7 KBU Miss K Buckley
8 AED Mrs A Edwards / Mrs H Parkin (Fri)
8 BTO Mr B Tonks
9 ARM Mr A Richardson-Medd
9 JRE Mrs J Riley
10 LDR Mrs L Drewery / Miss L Watson (Tue)
10 EIS Mr E Isherwood
11 RMU Mrs R Mullen
11 AWL Mrs A Welsh / Miss L Watson (Thu)