Skip to content ↓

About Us


Senior Leadership Team 

Miss S Kukuc Headteacher
Mrs R Appleyard Deputy Headteacher
Mr M Carruthers Assistant Headteacher
Mr G Clark Assistant Headteacher
Mrs L Taylor Assistant Headteacher
Mrs L Warnett Assistant Headteacher
Ms A Wood Assistant Headteacher
Miss S Prestwood Operations Manager

Teaching Staff 

Mr J Addy Lead Practitioner (Geography)
Mr A Anderson-Spratt Mathematics
Mrs R Appleyard Deputy Headteacher
Miss C Atkinson Head of Tomlinson House (Modern Foreign Languages)
Mr M Bainbridge History
Mrs N Bainbridge Science
Mr J Bates PE
Mrs S Bates PE
Mrs A Bradley Mathematics
Miss K Buckley PE
Mr M Carruthers Assistant Headteacher (Geography)
Mrs M Carter Mathematics
Mr G Clark Assistant Headteacher (English)
Mrs C Collinson Computing
Mrs N Cook English
Mr G Dawson Business Studies
Miss A Dixon Cover Teacher
Mr S Douglas Music
Mr J Dowsland Computing
Ms L Dunleavy English
Mrs A Edwards Technology
Mrs J Field History
Miss I Ford Science
Mrs S Fortnam Director of Learning (English)
Miss R Fox Science
Miss L Garnier PE
Mrs R Harris Area Improvement Leader (Learning Support)
Mrs C Harrison Business Studies
Mr S Hemsley Mathematics
Mr S Hewick Head of Owen House (Geography)
Mrs H Hogan  Area Improvement Leader (Languages and BITE - Business and IT Education)
Miss L Hull Head of Nightingale House (Geography)
Mr D Jones Trust Cover Teacher
Mr D Kemp Science
Mr P Kilkenny Lead Practitioner (Technology)
Mr R King History
Miss M Kitchen PE
Miss S Kukuc Headteacher (Geography)
Miss J Marsden English
Mr K Marshall PE
Mr P Matthews Science
Miss A Moores Science
Mrs B Morton Learning Support
Mrs R Mullen English
Mrs J Needham Director of Learning - Science
Mr T Oliver Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs K Orrett Art
Mr A Paffley Subject Leader of Business and Computing
Mrs N Parker Health and Social Care / Psychology
Mrs H Parkin Mathematics
Mrs R Pattison Lead Practitioner (History)
Miss K Perry English
Mr J Pickering Academy Improvement Partner Maths
Miss A Platten English
Mrs L Poole English
Miss H Putnam History 
Miss J Renton Society and Ethics
Mr A Richardson-Medd Subject Leader of Art
Mr D Rockett Science
Mr J Rowe Mathematics
Mr P Rowe Area Improvement Leader (PE, Psychology and Health)
Mrs T Sands Modern Foreign Languages
Miss G Scott Director of Learning - Mathematics
Mr C Sinclair Lead Practitioner (PSHE and Societal Studies)
Mr J Slater Head of Rowntree House (PE and EVC Co-ordinator)
Mrs D Smith Science
Mr F Starkey English
Miss D Stathers Modern Foreign Languages
Mr B Steel Teacher of Technology
Mrs B Tamminen English
Mrs L Taylor Assistant Headteacher (Geography)
Mr J Thornham  Head of Wilberforce House (History)
Mrs L Thornham History
Mr B Tonks Art
Mrs E van den Bron Science
Mr W Van Rijn Subject Leader - Drama
Mrs D Vitta Psychology
Mrs L Warnett Assistant Headteacher (Science)
Miss L Watson Technology
Miss A Welsh Mathematics
Mr L West English
Mr A Whiteley Mathematics
Ms R Whitfield Geography
Mrs J Wicks Technology
Mr J Wilkinson Science
Mrs M Wilson Psychology
Miss O Windmill English
Ms A Wood Assistant Headteacher (Learning Support)
Mr P Wood Mathematics
Miss V Woodmansey Modern Foreign Languages
Mr D Zobkiw Area Improvement Leader (Arts and Technologies)

Support Staff 

Mrs L Allwood Science Technician
Mr S Ashdown Senior Creative and Performing Arts Technician
Miss G Barker Teaching Assistant
Miss J Barnes Rushanje Inclusion Unit Manager
Miss K Barnes Vocational Learning Mentor
Mrs F Bennett Administrative Assistant
Mrs K Brittain Teaching Assistant
Miss S Broadley Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Brown Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss B Cable Cover Supervisor
Mr A Capraro Technician i/c Technology
Miss C Cater Pastoral Manager Nightingale House
Mrs L Cavanagh Pastoral Manager Owen House
Mr D Clark ICT Technician
Mr M Collier Cover Supervisor
Mrs N Corlass Administrative Assistant
Mr I Craxton Facilities Assistant
Mrs M Dent Administrative Assistant - Learning Support
Mrs L Draper Senior Admin Officer
Mrs S Drennan Pupil Premium Mentor
Mr R Everett Facilities Assistant
Miss S Fairbrass Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Fallowfield Administrative Assistant
Mrs E Flanagan Pupil Premium Mentor
Mr I Forster Senior ICT Technician
Mr K Fox Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Gibson Administrative Assistant
Mrs S Hampshire Administrative Assistant
Mr S Harris Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Harrison Teaching Assistant
Miss S Hodson Science Technician
Mrs J Iversen Careers Advisor
Mrs L Lambert Teaching Assistant
Mrs B Leitch Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Linwood Data Information, Systems and Exams Manager
Mrs R Magson Sixth Form Student Services Manager
Mr I Medley Facilities Assistant
Miss E Mumby Design and Marketing Technician
Mrs J Noble Attendance and Welfare Manager
Mrs T Oldridge Office Manager
Mrs A Painter Pastoral Manager Tomlinson House
Miss S Prestwood Operations Manager
Mrs V Rees Librarian
Miss J Richardson Pastoral Manager Wilberforce House
Miss W Saverton Data Support Assistant i/c Exams
Mrs L Scaife Careers Leader
Mrs K Shenton Safeguarding and Inclusion Manager
Mrs J Spencer Teaching Assistant
Miss S Sullivan Administrative Assistant
Mrs F Tate Teaching Assistant
Miss E Thompson Pastoral Manager Rowntree House
Ms L Theakstone Data Support Assistant
Mrs J Waddy Technology Technician
Mrs J Walker Teaching Assistant
Mr D Wilson Facilities Manager
Mrs T Young Teaching Assistant